What’s happening in Project-land

I’m seaming a blanket so many generous women have helped to make. It will be delivered to the family later this month with more details posted after it has been received.

I’ve knit a gauge swatch for my hooray cardigan. Unfortunately that’s as far as I’ve gotten, but once I’m done with the blanket, it will be the next thing on the needles.


We’ve been reading and reading and reading. About foraging, the pacific northwest, childbirth, being a birth partner, etc.

And I got a stack of cotton knit fabric for kids clothes. I’m so excited to get working with these. I haven’t sewn with knits yet, but I’m not too intimidated.

6 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

6 responses to “What’s happening in Project-land

  1. sarahloub

    The blanket looks great!! You are amazing. Thanks for devoting the time and energy into seaming it all together… not a simple task, I’m sure. I can’t wait to see what you come up with using those fun knits! I’d love to make clothes one day… but I still need to figure out my sewing machine before I can really consider a project like that.

    • Thank you! I’m just so glad it’s all coming together and so grateful for everyone who contributed. I couldn’t have done it alone.

      Yeah… I don’t think I have the guts to sew my own clothes yet, but kids clothes can be pretty forgiving and when your oldest recipient is one years old, they don’t complain too much about your mistakes either :)

  2. You are awesome! Can’t wait to see the blanket all put together, you did a great job organizing it.

  3. The blanket is going to be wonderful… I am sure of that, and those knits look fun to play with. Cotton knit is not the easiest thing to work with, but just remember one thing…. don’t pull and you will be fine.

    Can’t wait for more pictures.

    • Thanks for the tip Barb! And for all your comments and links on books and such. I’ve been checking them all out and love them. You’re a wealth of knowledge. Hope you have a great weekend!