It’s a Family Weekend

So I’ll be keeping this post short and sweet.  I have a couple gratuitous family pics for you from this morning and an update on the hat I knit Syd for the 2010 holidays.



Pattern: Twist Again Hat by Melissa Goodale (Ravelry Link)
Yarn: Manos del Uruguay Silk Blend for both MC and CC
Needle size: 5 US & 7 US
Size: Small adult
Knit for: Sydney

Notes: I knit the baby version of this hat for Elle and loved it.  Sydney liked it so much that she wanted one for herself.  She loves all things rainbow and the colors reflect that.  It fits her great right now, but I think she’ll need a hat with earflaps soon.



1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “It’s a Family Weekend

  1. Laura, your knitting skills are awesome. I love the hat you made for Syd, would love to see the one for Elle. And the table time is sweet… perfect family time.