UFO’s – 01.27.10

First things first… I got a beautiful package of fat quarters in the mail the other day from Sew Mama Sew.  I got three different colorways of the Little Folks Voile sets.  This cotton voile is so incredibly silky and the patterns are stunning.  This is the fabric I will use for Miles’ playmat/quilt.  I will have plenty of fabric left so I’m sure you’ll be seeing a lot of it in coming projects.

I’ve been slowly plugging along on the February Lady Sweater.  I made it past the yoke, finally, and am enjoying the lace pattern.  I’m still aiming for a February deadline.

Here is the beginning of my quilt practice on placemats for SydMo.  I got my sewing machine feet in the mail so I should be able to proceed with the quilting and binding soon.  p.s. She LOVES rainbows :)

Comments Off on UFO’s – 01.27.10

Filed under Uncategorized

Comments are closed.